Iphone 5c settings menu

Posted on 02.06.2018 by Admin
But note that deletion is not the same as erasure. However, since technology rotates fast, we usually change our devices much faster these days.

After that you need to click Restore iPhone.

Click the Restore button in iTunes. Thus begins the recovery process which will completely clean your device, and retur. The good news is almost all Apple products can be upgrade to new version operating system. For this connect your phone to the computer, open iTunes and wait until the program detect your device. Select your iPhone from the left menu in iTunes.
Thus, you will be able to erase everything on your iPhone, from settings to private photos. Please do Backup all important data. Continue with choose Menu Settings - General - Reset - Erase All Content and Settings. A factory restore deletes all the data and settings on iPhone and also installs the latest version of iOS. A soft reset is useful for freezes or when your apps wont install or download. It only makes sense to sell it off or give it to someone else. What's Erase All Content Settings.